Capture

On Wednesday 25th June Mrs Pike took us for health, she made us split up into partners and trace one of the partners bodies. My partner was Elissa , we had a long debate, but I ended up tracing Elissa. Although Elissa couldn’t fit on the paper so we had to get a head extension.

After I had traced Elissa we drew on all the body parts we knew. It didn’t look very good though, probably because the ribs looked like bacon. When we had finished this copy Mrs pike made us do all of the organs. At first Elissa did the brain and I did the heart. I finished before her though, because she was putting lots of “detail” into it. As soon as I had finished the heart I did the kidneys, I found out that the kidneys look like a baked bean with an afro.

When Elissa had finally finished the brain she started looking up facts for the brain and heart. We found out that the Kidneys represent 0.5% of the bodies total weight. The heart is the most important organ in the body and that the brain is made out of 90% water. After this we looked up all the other body parts and decided to call him Insane Bolt.

We had a great day.

By Bethany