Spelling

Tomorrow is our very first Spelling lesson for the year. There will be 3 spelling groups in my class and Mrs Molloy and Daldry will have 2 spelling groups in their class. I’m asking students in my class to nominate a name for their spelling group by leaving a comment on this post with your nomination. Last year we had the ‘Lightning Bolts’, ‘Thunderbooks’ and ‘Marvin the Martian’ groups. Nominations close this Wednesday @ 5pm. After this I will do another post asking you all to vote for your spelling group name. I’m looking forward to reading your nominations.

22 Comments

  1. nominations were soposed finish an hour ago 🙁 🙁

  2. I think group 4 should be called smelly sock

  3. The stars and The smileys

  4. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  5. study room

  6. shark spellers (for group 5)

  7. group 5 : Word guys

  8. Hi mr B,
    I wold like group 4 2 B called super speller
    by Talia.s.

  9. I would like group 5 to be called The Trapeze Spellers

  10. Hi Mr B
    I would like my group name to be the elephants
    from grace.

  11. I would like group 5 to be called Skyrim

  12. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  13. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  14. Mr B,
    my names for group 5 is The Awsome Team,Super Spellers and Dynamite

    Elise “)

  15. Mr B

    I think group 4 should be called fire birds.

    From jack

  16. hi for group 4 i want crazy coo-coo’s

  17. WOW!!!! the internets working!!!!!! YAY 🙂 🙂 🙂

  18. dear Mr.Baldock

    A name for group 4 would be the dino spellers or blazing bolts

  19. sorry im using my old avatar

  20. hey mr B
    I think group 5 should be called hushpuppies

  21. A good name for a spelling group would be word mechanics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar